Beauty ∞ Vincent

Love many things, for therein lies the true strength, and whosoever loves much performs much, and can accomplish much, and what is done in love is done well.  Vincent Van Gogh

A beautiful, poetic love song to a great man, accompanied by images of some of the most glorious art ever created.  Stop what you are doing and enjoy for 4 minutes.  It’s a mini retreat or meditation.  My mind soars when I watch this video.  How extraordinary that someone who suffered so much in his own lifetime was able to bring so much joy and beauty into our world.  He loved much, and now we can return the love to him.

The diseases that we civilized people labor under most are melancholy and pessimism.  (VVG)

About motherbarbarian

White female, mother, trying to find the answer to the universe. Maybe write some wrongs.

Posted on May 5, 2012, in Beauty, Playlist and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ohhh love this! Just what I needed today, to spend some time looking at and appreciating beautiful art! Thanks:) Thought I’d check out your blog in return and I’m SO happy I did!

    • Thanks for stopping by! I am so glad you enjoyed the video. With spring finally here (planting our veggies today, and sunflowers, of course), Van Gogh’s art provides perfect inspiration!

      • Ohhh veggie garden yum! I’m not very good with plants lol but it is my goal to learn so I can grow my own veggies too :) Agreed, definite inspiration. Thanks again, talk soon!

  1. Pingback: Beauty & Grace | My Seryniti

Your comment is very welcome!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

